Our Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors’ of Delta Health Center, Inc., consists of no fewer than nine and no more than eleven persons and meets once a month.  At least fifty-one percent (51%) of the Board membership must be individuals who utilize the services of the health center as their medical or dental home and are considered “users” of the Corporation.  The remaining members are known as non-users and complement the user members in terms of technical expertise in the areas of finance, health care delivery, business, law, education, community relations, religion, and investments.  Such technical expertise is appropriate to provide oversight to operations and activities.   

Several of the current board members have been involved with DHC since its inception in 1965.  They believe in the mission and the quality of care provided by DHC.   The make-up of the board represents the sex, race, and ethnicity of the individuals served by the health center and all members live within DHC’s five county geographic service area..

The governing board maintains authority to oversee the processes and procedures of the organization by engaging in strategic planning for long-term programmatic and long-range viability of DHC.  All board members serve in a volunteer capacity and receive no compensation for their time and effort.

James Hodges


Jack King

Vice Chairman

Mitchell Williams

Finance Chairman

Carmere Scott


Shannon Brown

Dorothy Walls

Dr. Sanders

Shawneequa Beal

Dr. Sanders

William Cummings